How to send auto delete email
You may have encountered this situation many times that by mistake an email sent with draft state/some correction required or sent to wrong recipient. You want to revoke the email or want that email will automatically deleted after some time but it is not possible.
delicious.com also known as Dmail come with solution of this, you can now sent an email that has delete button also, email will automatic delete (self – destructing ) after pre-specified time or can also be revoked after sending.
How does Dmail works – For using Dmail you required to install Chrome extension for Dmail. After installation of Chrome extension, open Gmail inside Chrome browser and you will found that Dmail now integrated with Gmail, to send a new email with dmail enabled you have to encrypt the emails. Auto expire time can be set as 1 hour, 1 day or 1 week.
Dmail also has feature to revoke the email after sending, once you sent the email, go to “sent emails” and click on the email where you will found Revoke button. When you click on Revoke button, email has been revoked and recipients no longer have access to see email. When recipients click on t0 see message they found this message that “This message is no longer available for viewing.”
Benefits of Dmail (How to send auto delete email) –
- User can send auto destructive emails that will deleted after pre specified time, e.g. 1 hour/1 day/1 week.
- User can also revoke the email after sending.
- Emails sent over Dmail platform are encrypted.
Drawbacks of Dmail (How to send auto delete email) –
- User having Gmail and Chrome browser can only send emails using Dmail.
- Recipients should have Chrome browser and should installed Chrome extension for Dmail.
- Although emails handles by Dmail are encrypted but there may be security concern as Dmail is a third party platform.